Happy Birthday, Youngest Sister

My Dad’s birthday is three days before the birthday of my youngest sister.  So we always celebrated the two together at Olive Garden. 

I happened to be sitting between sister and Dad last year.  Apparently I thought it would be a good idea to cover my face with a bucket in a half-hearted attempt to stay out of the picture.  That makes sense, right? 

This was one of the last pictures we have of Dad and I really miss him.  But we made a new birthday tradition for youngest sister.  We went to one of the fanciest restaurants back home, had grey goose martinis, and went to a symphony concert.  Classy, right? 

Olive Garden, you won’t be missed.  Much.  Although I do love your salad and breadsticks.  And all you can eat soup and salad.  Who am I kidding.  I will also miss your Taste of Italy which really is not good italian food but I grew up thinking it was the best dish every.  Funny how tastes change…

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

