I Won the Lottery Award for Best Sign Ever

Well, at least I would have won if there was an actual Category called “Best Sign Ever” that pays out $640M…. 

So, I guess there is good news and bad news.  The bad news is that I did not win the actual Mega Millions Lottery Friday night.  Which is sad because I was going to give each of you, my loyal readers, $1M each.  Now, aren’t you also sad?

The good news is that we spotted this sign at our local convenience store. 

That made losing $5 worthwhile.  And it’s OK because I’ve won other lotteries.  I mean in life, not actual monetary lotteries. 

Take my relationship with the Hubs. 

He took me to Publican for our anniversary (fantastic, by the way).  When I told my mom we were celebrating our anniversary, she responded with, “Why?  It’s not even close to your wedding date.”  So I told her that it was the 9 year anniversary of the day we met and she responded with, “Why are you celebrating a date that you came home from and told me was boring?” 

Apparently I told my mom that my first date with my husband was boring.  That’s a great start.  I mentioned it to him and he reminded me that we came home from the date and he asked me to come in to a dorm party and I said no thanks and left.  Now he knows it’s because I don’t do dorm parties.  But back then, he thought this might be the shortest relationship ever. 

So I won the lottery of husbands and we managed to overcome our first date difficulties.  Now if only this lottery was worth millions….

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Wacky Wednesdays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

