Wacky Wednesday – Epic Wins Edition

So it turns out that sometimes I can be a little tacky.  Which would logically lead to,”Well, that’s OK, as long as it isn’t expensive.”  But that’s not true at all.  I still have expensive taste – which is very unfortunate. 

I’m pretty sure that I’m not alone in this problem.  I’m pretty sure that everyone has a tacky dream item that they want – they just don’t want to admit it!  But I’ve opened myself up to judgement and compiled my list of tacky dream items.   

Number 1:  The RV

I love tailgating.  The excuse to eat junk food, drink beer, and play silly games.  The only part I don’t like is the football game that always seems to have to follow the tailgate. 

Our tailgates seem to get better every year.  But the ultimate win would be a RV dedicated to tailgates.  The RV where you can stay outside and grill, go inside to take a nap, and even more importantly, your very own bathroom kept at your standard of cleanliness. 

Number 2:  The personal bar. 

I’m not a huge fan of going out.  For starters, I hate having to yell.  I have a lot of things to say and if it’s loud, then it is hard for the other members to hear my important stories. 

So the perfect solution is the ultimate personal bar.  (I’m sorry for the repetitive use of the word Ultimate.)  You can stay in and have all of your friends over to watch a movie, shoot some pool, drink classy beverages, etc…  Of course, that scenario assumes you have friends.  But I would think that a basement bar like this would bring long-lost friends out of the woodwork and you wouldn’t have to scramble to find someone to hang out with you. 

And just outside this awesome space is …

Number 3:  The duel-level hot tub. 

Complete with cup holders, speakers, and a tv. 

Now I’m not the biggest fan of hot tubs because, well, they make me hot!  But sometimes nothing beats a good soak in warm water. 

Although I don’t see this getting a lot of use 6 months of the year.  But I suppose the same thing could be said for Texas where it would be too hot to use 6 months out of the year. 

And finally …

Number 4:  The shoe closet

This is no secret – I love shoes!  And I have lots of shoes.  Although I justify it by saying that most of them are worn out (code for uncomfortable). 

I was the envy of my friend’s when I had a shoe closet installed at home.  But it was only a fraction of this size and mine is already full!  And I could also use one at work.

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Wacky Wednesdays and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

