The Things that Amuse Me in Colorado

It seems to be a theme.  I find the most random things when we are on vacation.  Or maybe I just have a unique ability to photograph funny items?  That is, assuming you also find them funny.

I suppose it doesn’t matter if you agree with me or not because either way, I am going to share with you the funniest pictures from our trip.

I start this comedic picture show with this view from the top of Pike’s Peak.


Yep.  That’s a couch.  At the top of a mountain.  Apparently, a girl had a dream that her boyfriend proposed on a couch on a mountain.  So the guy had his friend’s drag a real life couch to the top of Pike’s Peak so that he could fulfill her fantasy.  We didn’t stand around to watch if she said yes or not.  But it would have been rather mean if she said no after he spent all of the energy dragging around a couch.

We moved into the gift shop to purchase a Pike’s Peak donut (love them or hate them but you can’t go to the top of the mountain and not get a Pike’s Peak donut) where we found this gem.

Later that night, we attended a family gathering / pool party (on the only night it was actually cold and rainy, go figure).  But any family resemblance seen in this picture is completely coincidental.

I will tell you that most people have a different short to sock ratio.

I almost bought Keith this platter at a gift store in Manitou Springs.

But I felt like it was just admitting defeat.  And I’m not calling it quits just yet.

Then I found something even better.

But you have to see the honey badger video on YouTube to really understand what this shirt is trying to tell you.

Google it.  Go ahead.  I’ll wait.

Funny, right?

Alright, enough about the honey badger.

I found this beauty at the Cave of the Winds:

It’s not a very good picture.  But the flask says, “Liquor is cheaper than Therapy.”

My last item stays on the alcoholic theme with a wine bottle holder.

I would have bought it.  Except I am required to keep all of our wine at a balmy 55 degrees in a completely horizontal storage position and these bears don’t meet these qualifications.  Bummer.

Anyway, that’s it for our trip to Colorado.  I can’t wait to revisit this funny picture theme after our trip to London and Ireland.

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Things that make you go hmmm, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

