Exploring San Francisco by GoCar

P1050061We spent the Thanksgiving holiday in Northern California.  And I’ve been meaning to tell you about it for two weeks now.  But I was tired.   Then I got sick.

I never get sick!  I  have a superior immune system.  I eat healthy, workout regularly, and my mom didn’t let me eat sugar until the age of 10.  I.  Or at least that’s what I always thought.  Turns out, my immune system is no match for the cold I caught from Keith.

But whatever, at least I got to enjoy our vacation before getting sick.  Keith got sick ON vacation which is a whole ‘nother ball game.

We flew in to San Fran on Wednesday night to meet up with Keith’s sister.  The rest of the family wasn’t driving in until Thursday afternoon so we had time to kill.

We’ve done most of the “touristy” stuff on previous trips.  We’ve been to Alcatraz.  We’ve ridden a trolley.  Seen the most crooked street.  Been shopping.  Eaten chocolate at Ghirardelli Square.  Broken bread at Fisherman’s Wharf.  Etc …
But we have never seen San Francisco by GoCar!  So of course, that’s what we decided needed to be the way to spend our few free hours.

P1050042

I’m sure your asking, just what is a GoCar?  Well, it’s basically a mix between a motorcycle with a side car and a bumper car at an amusement park.  Except that they get up to 50 miles an hour.  And have horns.

P1050058

Technically, there is a tour and set route for you to follow.  But we didn’t.

We were having way to much fun going around blocks, taking fast corners, and making our way slowly to the Golden Gate Bridge.  Where we watched people surf.  Random, but whatever.

P1050056

It was the perfect way to spend a couple of hours, and because it was Thanksgiving, there was no traffic!  I think I would have been more intimidated riding around two feet off the ground in regular traffic.  But totally worth it if you find yourselves in SF!

This entry was posted in Random Ramblings, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment